Thermal Sonic Cleanser

$74.99
Or 4 payments of $18.75 with Afterpay
Thermal Sonic Cleanser is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_23117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259ms
  • reviews, product
Manicare® Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser - a rechargeable silicone facial cleansing brush, instantly removes impurities for cleaner, brighter, healthier skin. The next generation of deep and gentle facial cleansing powered by sonic pulsation; combining with warming elements to help open up pores. Read More

Images

Thermal Sonic Cleanser
best-in-beauty-winner-2023-106pxl

Available in selected stores at:

best-in-beauty-winner-2023-106pxl
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser
  • Thermal Sonic Cleanser

Details

Item No: 23117

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Available For International Shipping: 
no

You have reached the customer limit on this product.

$74.99
Or 4 payments of $18.75 with Afterpay

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Product Details

The Manicare® Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser has 3 levels of sonic vibration intensities and an optional heating element to help open your pores. The ultra-hygienic soft silicone brush tips are gentle on the skin. It is 100% waterproof, suitable for use in the shower or over vanity. The design is lightweight and compact, so you can take it wherever you need to go.

Download Instruction Manual

Read our Frequently Asked Questions here

Available in selected stores at:

100%

of users felt their
skin was thouroughly cleansed^

96%

of users felt their skin was much
cleaner compared to when using hands alone^

89%

of users noticed improvement of
skincare absorption after cleansing^

^Clinically proven after 4 weeks. Results based on independent laboratory study

Felicity ft. Manicare Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser

CLEANER. BRIGHTER. HEALTHIER.

Elevate your skincare routine with Manicare® Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser, a rechargeable silicone facial cleansing brush to instantly remove impurities for cleaner, brighter, and healthier skin.

1 minute - twice daily
Compact & Lightweight
Warms up to 40 degrees
Ultra Hygenic - Gentle On Skin

TEST RESULTS SHOWING THE DIFFERENCE IN MAKEUP REMOVAL

Test Results showing the difference in makeup removal Test Results showing the difference in makeup removal

Manicare® Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser is clinically proven to remove more than double the amount of make-up when compared to hand cleansing^.

^Clinically proven after 4 weeks. Results based on independent laboratory study

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

VIEW ARTICLE
Manicare Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser

  • “I was already in love with it before even using it! The design is so compact, stylish, and premium! After using it, I fell in love with it even more. It's so easy to use & charge, very gentle but effective and the heating function is so comfortable. This feels like a salon experience at home.”

    - BEAUTY/Crew member Tasmia R

    INSERT ALT
  • “It's a smaller size which makes it easy to manoeuvre around the face and would be a good option for travel. I have hardly had to charge it even with a month's usage of at least twice daily, making it a wonderful travel companion. The purple colour is also incredibly neutral so to be enjoyed by all, regardless of sex/gender.”

    - BEAUTY/Crew member Natasha P

    INSERT ALT
  • “Being new to the beauty scene I never knew these devices existed. But now this Manicare Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser is my favourite cleansing device and I have loved it since first use. I think everyone should own one now. It has seriously changed my skincare routine. My skin feels incredible after use and has never felt so soft and smooth.”

    - BEAUTY/Crew member Emma M

    INSERT ALT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User-friendly and effective for clogged pores [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a cute little cleansing device with silicone bristles that pulsates. I already own a Foreo Luna mini 2 and it was interesting to get this to try from Beauty Crew. Manicare's version is small and light in the shape of a filled donut, it is comfortable to hold in one hand. The bristles are very soft and the curved edges allow you to get into the sides of the nose. It is waterproof and comes with a wireless USB charger. I have not have to recharge my device after weeks of use (2-3 times a week) after the initial full charge. In terms of functions there are 3 intensities, and a warm function. There is no information as to the frequency of the pulsations, unlike the Foreo Luna mini that states 8,000 T-Sonic pulsations per minute. The warm function is not too hot, and is useful for cold mornings. I use this with my foaming gel cleanser and I find that it helps with deeper cleansing especially for my clogged pores with sebaceous filaments. They seem to get loosened up and sometimes I can visibly see them poking out when I use this device. My face can feel a bit tender when I use these devices if I move around too quickly, the trick is to move very slowly and gently without dragging and only using it 2-3 times a week. Overall I really like this and the shape is good for cleansing clogged pores. In comparison with the Foreo Luna mini 2, the Luna has a bit more in terms of different zones with different sized bristles, 8 intensities and a defined frequency of pulsation and but at three times the price. But one does not necessarily need all those bells and whistles. The Manicare is effective and reasonably priced. I would not hesitate the Manicare version to those looking for a sonic cleansing device.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a better clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very helpful tool for better cleansing result for my face. I like the charging pad that is wireless so it is easy to charge the battery and safe to use in shower. The heating function is interesting too that would give a better user experience in winter or colder days. I used it with my normal facial cleanser gel in shower and I am quite satisfied with the results. My face does feel more deep-cleaned, comparing to if I wash it by hand. The product size is compact and cute. One charge will last 3 hours of operation (while only need to turn it on for 1 minute per wash), that means it is convenient for both home and travel. I will continue using it in future.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser! I have been really enjoying my experience with the Salon Thermal Sonic Cleaner. It's easy and quick to use but most of all it leaves my skin feeling beautifully soft. The look and feel of my skin has already improved and I haven't been using it for very long. I would definately recomment this as an addition to anyone's beauty routine and I have found it to be a good quality product. You can steal use your normal facial cleansers with this product so overall it's just a minor additional to your regular routine.
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I bought this Manicare thermal sonic cleanser with my points and have like the results so far. I have found the buttons are a bit stiff and have yet to workout if the warming function is working or not. The product is very gently and am using it twice a day. I questioned if it would make a difference but after just 2-3 uses my face feels so clean and my skin so smooth. I would have liked to have seen an instruction manual included in the box. If you're a first time user of a cleansing device there isn't enough information written on the box itself to work the device out otherwise I think this is a good product.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One to rival and perhaps even best Foreo devices This is my favourite cleansing device and I have loved it since first use. I think everyone should own one. If you have always wanted a silicone cleansing device like a Foreo but find you can't justify the price—this is a very good and cheaper alternative which gives you the same results. In some ways, it is better (and this is coming from a Foreo owner). That said, there is room for improvement and I will go into that a bit later on below. For starters, let's talk about its appearance and then get into the functionality. The current device iteration only comes in one colour, a lovely light purple with four silver buttons in the middle. The size of the device is small enough to fit in the palm of one's hand and there are grooves on the sides which help you to grip the device when using it. This is particularly helpful in a shower context when cleansing devices can easily be dropped. The size also makes it an attractive portable device. When activated, it vibrates non-stop until you press on the power button. To activate, you need to hold the button down a fraction of a second longer (2-3 seconds at least). There is also a warming setting, but I find this is quite useless if you are using it in the shower, which I do. I also really enjoy the initial cool sensation of the silver buttons which contrasts with the warm temperature when using it in the shower. The device comes with a flat plastic-like silver charging pad and a USB charging cord. To charge the device, you only need to place the device on the charging pad while it is plugged to an electrical charging source. While charging, red and blue lights will flick intermittently until it turns green, indicating that the device is fully charged. One charge is supposed to last up to 3 hours of usage. The cord is very short and may be easy to lose, so I recommend always leaving the cord attached to the charging pad. The recommended way to use the device is to first wet your skin and apply your selected cleansing solution onto the device directly before applying the device to your face. I like to use circular motions but there is no rule to how you use it after that. The recommended time of usage is 1 minute, but the device will not stop until you turn it off and there is also no vibration or notice function that lets you know when 1 minute has passed. This is a feature in other cleansing devices I have used that I think should be incorporated into future iterations of this device. If you press the power button while in use, it will also change the intensity and there appear to be three levels. To turn it off, you also need to hold the power button down for the same amount of time it takes to turn it on. My skin feels incredible after use and has never felt so soft and smooth. The device is also comprised of small soft silicone bristles (like with a Foreo device) so it is very gentle on skin. The downsides are that this device does not resolve the issue that other cleansing devices have faced about accessing awkward parts of the face, e.g. sides of the nose, but it still does a better job of it than most, depending on how you angle the device when using it. Lastly, it would have also been really handy to have a manual accompanying the box this device came in as I was quite lost about how to use this device initially and the instructions on the box it comes in is not informative at all.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing addition to my skin care regime Love the way it deeply cleaners my skin and so easy to use. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve always been interested in these types of devices but have never tried them so I was very excited to be given the opportunity! This is a great, compact design so it’s easy enough to leave on your bathroom bench or pack into your cosmetic bag for travelling. Using this gave me the feeling of ultra clean skin, and although my skin is quite sensitive (I glow like a beetroot after I have facials), I didn’t experience any redness or discomfort after using this. I’m looking forward to using the warming function in the cooler months!
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable difference in my skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So excited to open the box of this beauty. I have always wanted to add one of these devices to my skincare routine. Its super hygienic, chargeable, waterproof, cute, effective, heats, lightweight and great for travel. One charge can last you hours of use and its gentle, so you can use multiple times a day. I loved that a charger cord is included with the packaging, its USB which makes it super easy for travel. It is highly suggested to charge the device for 3hrs before the 1st use, I know its hard to wait when you're excited to use it but its helps to avoid any charging issues later. The buttons are located on the side of the device, you have the on button which is also the speed button and then the heat button. To change the speeds you just keep pressing the on button until you find the one you are happy with. You can apply your product directly onto the sonic cleanser and then in circular motions glide the sonic cleanser over your face and neck. Once you have finished with the device, make sure you rinse any product off and pat dry. By introducing the sonic into your normal cleansing routine you are giving your skin a deep cleanse. The bristles and circular motion can assist with removal of debris in a gentle and most importantly hygienic way. The difference in the texture and appearance is noticeable, you wont regret adding this device to your skincare routine.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I have other sonic cleansing devices and this Manicare one is becoming my favourite. I find myself always grabbing this one and ignoring my other brand ones. I particularly like this one because I find the thermal function opens my pores which then helps cleaning my pores out with the silicone bristles. The devices comes with a usb charging pad and to charge the device you sit the device on the pad wirelessly. Only the pad needs to be plugged in. When charging, the device flashes red and blue lights underneath it and once it's fully charged the lights turn green. I only needed to change it for 5 minutes for the first charge. The device is small and round and fits into my palm perfectly. I just cup my hand around it and off I go. It is 100% waterproof and I love that there is no charging hole like other devices that I need to dry or keep out of water. That's another one of my favourite features. Manicare really has thought of it all with this device. To use the device you simply press and hold the button on the side for a tad longer than a second until it starts vibrating. To turn the thermal setting on you simply press the thermal button which is next to the on/off button. And to turn the device and the thermal setting off you just hold the on/off button and that turns both functions off. There are 3 vibrations levels and I've found level 2 to be perfect and comfortable for me. I like to use my device whilst in the shower. All I do is apply my cleanser directly onto the sonic device and use circular motions until I feel like I've done my entire face and neck. Then rinse my face and the device. To clean the sides of your nose I find that if you use the middle of the device where the thermal elements are you can get right onto the area and give it a great clean easily. After using this device my skin feel insanly soft and smooth. I would have liked to have seen an instruction manual included in the box. If you're a first time user of a cleansing device there isn't enough information written on the box itself to work the device out. You've really just to go charge it and work it out for yourself. I absolutely love how clean this leaves my skin and how smooth my skin is.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great beginner friendly unit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was hesitant at first when using this sonic cleanser. This is the first product of its kind that I have tried. I am pleasantly surprised though! It definitely took some getting used to, the sensation is a bit strange at first, but ultimately my skin has never felt cleaner. The sonic vibration really feels like it is stimulating the deeper skin, and causing the cleanser to really work into the pores to clean deeper than I could massage with fingers alone. I tried the heating effect, but found that it was uncomfortable for me - it wasn't too hot, only very localised to the centre of the unit, so didn't add much to my experience. I am also unsure why there are different strengths of sonic vibration, as the base one worked just fine for me. The charging in is super convenient and cute. I also really love that it's waterproof, so I can use it in the shower, as it make integrating its use into my daily routine much easier.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was already in love with it before even using it! The design is so compact, stylish, and premium! After using it, I fell in love with it even more. It's so easy to use & charge, very gentle but effective and the heating function is s comfortable. This feels like a salon experience at home. I've tried other electronic cleansers from other brands and they felt abrasive, some even left my skin red and painful. But the Manicare Thermal Sonic Cleanser is completely different, it left my skin smooth, soft, and deeply cleansed!
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as foreo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I REALLY enjoyed using this little nifty device. I've been trying it out for well over a month now and I must admit I was fairly suprised how well it works. I had tried out Foreos similar product and I have to say I actually enjoyed this more! It's a smaller size which makes it easy to maneuver around the face and would be a good option for travel. I have hardly had to charge it even with a month's usage of atleast twice daily, making it a wonderful travel companion. The purple colour is also Incredibly neutral so to be enjoyed by all, regardless of sex/gender. The thermal heating is a nice treat especially late at night or early in the morning when it's still a bit chilly. The button to turn this on is a bit tricky sometimes so you have to be a little bit tough to turn it off/on. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants to up their skin game! Made my skin feel lovely, cleansed and refreshed.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rivals the Foreo cleansing device! I was so excited to receive the Manicare Thermal Sonic Cleanser as part of the VIP Beautycrew Kit! I couldn't wait to try this one out even though I have the travel sized version of the Foreo. It really gives the big name a run for it's money! The Manicare device fits nicely in the hand and is round with grooves on the circumference to provide extra grip. The on/off and warming buttons are located on the circumference (rather than the back of the device) so can be a bit difficult to find being a totally round device. I found the buttons were a bit stiff so could be a problem if you have dexterity problems as you need to hold the on/off button for 3 secs to turn on/off otherwise the button cycles through the sonic pressure modes. The warming function is a nice addition and I think would be thoroughly welcomed on cold winter mornings and nights (up to 40C) - a function that doesn't exist on the Foreo. It is recommended to use the device for 1 minute although there is no timer and no timer to indicate to move on to different sections of the face like the Foreo does. The charger is a wireless Qi charging disc however doesn't seem compatible with other wireless devices. One charge lasts up to 3 hours (although I feel that it is lasts less than this). The charge on a Foreo is outstanding and is probably it's standout feature. The silicone bristles were soft and comparable to the Foreo, however my skin did feel a little tender after the first few uses so I took a more light handed approach. Also the four warming metal contacts in the centre can feel a little hard when using the device on the forehead and takes some getting used to. Overall a really great cleansing device at a much more affordable price point.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device for a deep clean and fresh face [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have wanted to try sonic cleansers for Some time now and boy, can I say I am officially converted. There is no going back to me not cleansing my face with this. This product is very gentle and you can use it twice daily. I used this with my cleanser every morning and night. I will admit that the first time I used this it was so gentle that I questioned if it even made a difference and was more of a gimic product, but, after just 2-3 uses my face felt SO clean and clear and I honestly can’t imagine cleansing without this now. I love the way it looks and I keep it in my bathroom, usually on top of my vanity or sometimes in the shower. It comes with a charging cable and the charging lasts ages, I only charged it once and have had it for over a month and am yet to need to charge it again. The way to use this product is to wet your face, apply your cleansing product onto the device (you can also just use water if you prefer) turn on and apply to your face. I used this in circular motions all over my face. It has different vibration modes and a heat option which is great. I love this device and it’s great for a deep clean and fresh face!
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little device [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Being new to the beauty scene I never knew these devices existed. But now this Manicare Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser is my favourite cleansing device and I have loved it since first use. I think everyone should own one now. It has seriously changed my skincare routine. My skin feels incredible after use and has never felt so soft and smooth. The device is also comprised of small soft silicone bristles so it is very gentle on skin. When activated, it vibrates non-stop until you press on the power button. To activate, you need to hold the button down a fraction of a second longer. There is also a warming setting, but I find this is quite useless if you are using it in the shower, which I do. I also really enjoy the initial cool sensation of the silver buttons which contrasts with the warm temperature of my shower. All in all I’m over the moon with this little device and if you can, you definitely should invest in one!
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have other sonic cleansing devices and this Manicare one is becoming my favourite. I find myself always grabbing this one and ignoring my other brand ones. I particularly like this one because I find the thermal function opens my pores which then helps cleaning my pores out with the silicone bristles. The devices comes with a usb charging pad and to charge the device you sit the device on the pad wirelessly. Only the pad needs to be plugged in. When charging, the device flashes red and blue lights underneath it and once it's fully charged the lights turn green. I only needed to change it for 5 minutes for the first charge. The device is small and round and fits into my palm perfectly. I just cup my hand around it and off I go. It is 100% waterproof and I love that there is no charging hole like other devices that I need to dry or keep out of water. That's another one of my favourite features. Manicare really has thought of it all with this device. To use the device you simply press and hold the button on the side for a tad longer than a second until it starts vibrating. To turn the thermal setting on you simply press the thermal button which is next to the on/off button. And to turn the device and the thermal setting off you just hold the on/off button and that turns both functions off. There are 3 vibrations levels and I've found level 2 to be perfect and comfortable for me. I like to use my device whilst in the shower. All I do is apply my cleanser directly onto the sonic device and use circular motions until I feel like I've done my entire face and neck. Then rinse my face and the device. To clean the sides of your nose I find that if you use the middle of the device where the thermal elements are you can get right onto the area and give it a great clean easily. After using this device my skin feel insanly soft and smooth. I would have liked to have seen an instruction manual included in the box. If you're a first time user of a cleansing device there isn't enough information written on the box itself to work the device out. You've really just to go charge it and work it out for yourself. I absolutely love how clean this leaves my skin and how smooth my skin is.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely love this little pocket rocket cleansing device! Such a fantastic product at such a great price point. I'd previously purchased a similar device so I thought this would be similar, however this one just makes my skin feel so much cleaner. The fact that it heats up while using it is such a nice feature, really makes those late night skin care routines enjoyable - even when its the last thing I want to do! Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to get that salon clean feeling from the comfort of their home!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Salon Experience At Home! I was already in love with it before even using it! The design is so compact, stylish and premium! After using it, I fell in love with it even more. Its so easy to use & charge, very gentle but effective and the heating function is sooo comfortable. This feels like a salon experience at home. I've tried other electronic cleansers from other brands and they felt abrasive, some even left my skin red and painful. But the Manicare Thermal Sonic Cleanser is completely different, it left my skin smooth, soft and deeply cleansed!
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One to rival and perhaps even best Foreo devices This is my favourite cleansing device and I have loved it since first use. I think everyone should own one. If you have always wanted a silicone cleansing device like a Foreo but find you can't justify the price—this is a very good and cheaper alternative which gives you the same results. In some ways, it is better (and this coming from a Foreo owner). That said, there is room for improvement and I will go into that a bit later on below. For starters, let's talk about its appearance and then get into the functionality. The current device iteration only comes in one colour, a lovely light purple with four silver buttons in the middle. The size of the device is small enough to fit in the palm of one's hand and there are grooves on the sides which help you to grip the device when using it. This is particularly helpful in a shower context when cleansing devices can easily be dropped. The size also makes it an attractive portable device. When activated, it vibrates non-stop until you press on the power button. To activate, you need to hold the button down a fraction of a second longer. There is also a warming setting, but I find this is quite useless if you are using it in the shower, which I do. I also really enjoy the initial cool sensation of the silver buttons which contrasts with the warm temperature of my shower. The device comes with a flat plastic-like silver charging pad and a USB charging cord. To charge the device, you only need to place the device on the charging pad while it is plugged to an electrical charging source. While charging, red and blue lights will flick intermittently until it turns green, indicating that the device is fully charged. One charge is supposed to last up to 3 hours of usage. The cord is very short and may be easy to lose, so I recommend always leaving the cord attached to the charging pad. The recommended way to use the device is to first wet your skin and apply your selected cleansing solution onto the device directly before applying the device to your face. I like to use circular motions but there is no rule to how you use it after that. The recommended time of usage is 1 minute, but the device will not stop until you turn it off and there is also vibration or notice function that lets you know when 1 minute has passed. This is a feature in other cleansing devices I have used that I think should be incorporated into future iterations of this device. My skin feels incredible after use and has never felt so soft and smooth. The device is also comprised of small soft silicone bristles (like with a Foreo device) so it is very gentle on skin. The downsides are that this device does not resolve the issue that other cleansing devices have faced about accessing awkward parts of the face, e.g. sides of the nose, but it still does a better job of it than most, depending on how you angle the device when using it. Lastly, it would have also been really handy to have a manual accompanying the box this device came in as I was quite lost about how to use this device initially and the instructions on the box it comes in is not informative at all.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face is so soft and smooth! I don't generally use cleansing devices, however, I wanted to give the Thermal Sonic Cleanser a try. I am actually super excited and pleased with how soft and smooth my face felt afterward. I loved the feeling of the silicone bristles. Once I washed my face and pat dried, I felt so fresh, and looking in the mirror, I could tell my face looked so clean! Will definitely be using this more regularly.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pocket rocket [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this little purple pocket rocket! I never believed the hype of sonic cleansers until I tried this, I am officially converted! It's made a huge difference in how clean my skin feels, I will never stop using it! I can't believe the difference I've seen in my skin since I started using it. It's also waterproof, so perfect to be used in the shower and the charge lasts ages. It has adjustable vibration levels and can also be put onto a heated mode which is handy. I will absolutely keep this device as a part of my skin care routine, and just wish I had of found it sooner and believed the hype because I could have had better skin ages ago! Deep clean, absolutely love it.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hubby LOVES It! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to receive the Manicure Salon Thermal Sonic Cleanser. After having a baby and being 5 months postpartum in lockdown, I really haven't had the chance to have a facial or spa-day so this came at the absolute perfect time. Little did I know, the Mr was very interested. He started using it before I even had the chance! He absolutely loved it and the one thing that impressed us was that we could see it on our phones. As gross as it was satisfying, we definitely saw a difference in skin texture after using it. I really enjoyed trialling this and am so grateful to have the opportunity!
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved this product! I've used similar before but found this Manicare one to be so much more soft and really gentle on the skin. It gives such a deep clean and my skin always feels so nice after I use it. It doesn't leave it feeling tight or dry. Because it's so gentle, I wouldn't class it as an exfoliant so I use it for my second cleanse each night. It's also so convenient that it's fully waterproof and I can take it into the shower with me. The charge time also lasts ages and the cute stand makes it really easy to charge. Would definitely recommend for an every night deep clean.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and soft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The sonic cleanser really surprised me. I’ve only ever used the Clarisonic cleanser before this and in comparison, the Sonic Cleanser felt so much more gentle on the skin. After using my oil cleanser at night, I would follow up with a second cleanse using the Sonic Cleanser and my skin never felt cleaner! The little silicon brushes definitely does it’s job of working it’s way into the pores. Aesthetics wise, it’s a nice shade of purple and a good size to hold in the hands. It comes with an easy charge attachment and a reasonable battery life.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So hood [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The thermal sonic cleanser is so easy to use, I do feel like my skin has been cleaner since I got this facial cleanser. And it helps me apply my makeup in the morning a lot smoother too! I have sensitive acne prone skin so this product is much more sanitary for my cleansing needs. My face feels so much softer after using this. I only use it about 3 times a week because I don't want to over exfoliate my face. I've had for about 6 weeks now and I haven't had to recharge it yet It won't sting when you wash your face.real clean you face. Pink is a lovely color and not too bulky to adjust the vibration frequency! Deep clean! I love it
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't recommend this one enough! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my absolute new favourite product - it's incredible... The Manicare Thermal Sonic Cleanser is a gorgeous purple colour and is the perfect size to fit in my hand. It is made from silicone so it is 100% waterproof and can even be used in the shower. I really loved that the charger is actually a little wireless dock; so all I had to do was charge the dock in advance, and then pop the cleansing device onto the wireless charger after I used it for it to recharge; this was really convenient. The charging dock was also great so that I didn't have to leave the cleansing device sitting directly on the bathroom bench after I used it (which probably makes it more hygienic). The cleansing device itself is covered in little soft silicone bristles, so that when you use it in circular motions they get all the dirt and oil out of your skin as well as lightly exfoliating at the same time. I used it with a cleanser as part of my morning and night routine and found that it gave my skin a really deep clean and also removed dead skin cells that normally cleansing with a towel wouldn't do. It really is a great quality item that is portable and really easy to use, so I highly recommend this one.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe the Hype!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My friends have always told me how amazing these sonic cleansers are and i've never believed the hype until now! Having used my fair share of exfoliating scrubs and countless facial cleansers in the past, This, is by far the best my skin has felt in years! I love the gentle vibrations, feels great in the hand and grippy when wet and covered in your cleanser of choice. I also love the convenience of being able to use it in the shower as a quick pick up and wash option instead of my normal face routine.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love everything about this device!!! It is super easy to use, waterproof, it’s compact & even such a cute colour!! It comes with a charging pad & one charge lasts you weeks and weeks! My skin feels really really clean afterwards, it completely removes all traces of make up, oil & dirt. The texture feels like a light exfoliation but definitely gentle enough to use daily. I am in love with this device & I’m honestly unsure how I have gone so long without this product in my life?!? I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream for blackheads! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ok so long story short, I love this. To be completely honest I didn’t have the highest expectations of this product and thought it was most likely going to be a bit gimmicky. But oh boy oh boy HOW I WAS WRONG! After I used this my face felt so beautifully smooth! A smoothness you cannot achieve from some crappy physical exfoliating cleanser with harsh walnut granules that feel like they’re creating micro tears in your skin! This is so gentle yet so effective. I use chemical exfoliants quite frequently yet the smooth feeling I get from using this just doesn’t quite compare! Plus I get less irritation from this too! Your skincare afterwards just applies so well, and I really feel like im getting the most out of my products because I can just feel my skin drinking it up, rather than just sitting on the top layer of my skin as it struggles to penetrate to deeper epidermal layers. I frequently use retinol as well and so that means my skin peels. You cant get rid of this peeling skin with physical scrubs (um, ouch!) nor have I had too much success with chemical exfoliants to remove those balling up bits of skin. Ive only had success with microfibre cloths, like the face halo, to effectively remove those little bits of dead skin. However, it requires a bit of rubbing and pulling and my skin feels quite raw and irritated afterwards. When I use this during a retinol peeling phase though, my skin is way less irritated and it removes all that peeling skin so effectively. It doesn’t just cause more of it to ball up and make it worse, as I initially thought, it actually quite effectively and gently removes the dead peeling layer and leaves the baby soft smooth retinol infused skin beneath! It’s my new favourite way to prevent the embarrassing peeling episodes I get from my retinol use. There’s a few speed settings to play around with, but to be honest, all of them have been quite effective! I glide it over each area of my face in a circular motion and cleanse for a good minute and a half. What I love most about it is that if I spend a good amount of time focussing on my nose and chin I see a real difference in my blackheads, it’s amazing! Although blackheads are recurring and require constant effort to get rid of them, if you use this you’ll see results literally straight after. The pores look so clean and it’s the perfect time to apply a BHA chemical exfoliant as it can penetrate deep into the clean pore and help prevent the quick formation of new blackheads. If you used this and a BHA straight after like 3-4 times a week, I believe you can considerably change the appearance of your blackheads :) I think once a day use it perfectly fine! It says twice, but if you have any sort of skin sensitivity, or if you use actives in your skincare routine, then once a day should be plenty for you. I love the wireless charging plate as well, makes it super easy and convenient to charge, love it!
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in love!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this sonic cleanser!! I didn’t have the highest hopes but oh my goodness. The only electronic cleanser I’ve used was a big brush-style one years ago so I was so keen to see how this one went. I wear makeup and sunscreen every day so it’s always super important to me that I feel as though I’m properly cleansing my skin and this helped so much!!! Not only is it so easy to use, with only two buttons on the whole device, but it’s a cute colour and super easy to charge! I felt like it helped to clean my face so much better than just using my hands. Ive been reading the other reviews and have noticed how everyone is raving about the heat function but I was a bit too scared to use it, especially as I use this in the shower.. however, I’ve been convinced to try it!! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-09-04
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_23117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product