Volcanic Stone Roller Oil Absorber

$16.99
Or 4 payments of $4.25 with Afterpay
Volcanic Stone Roller Oil Absorber is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_AU, sid_23122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 287ms
  • reviews, product

The Manicare® Volcanic Stone Roller Oil Absorber absorbs and eliminates excess oil to mattify the skin for a shine-free, streak-free finish. Clinically proven to instantly reduce up to 90% of shine^. 100% of users noticed fast absorption of excess oil^. Made from natural volcanic stone.

^Results based on an independent clinical study

Read More

Details

Item No: 23122

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Available For International Shipping: 
no

You have reached the customer limit on this product.

$16.99
Or 4 payments of $4.25 with Afterpay

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Product Details

Unlike blotting papers that are single-use, this roller is reusable and is made from natural volcanic stone that acts as an oil absorber. All you need to do is wash with a gentle cleanser, rinse, air dry, and place it back in for use!

The roller can be used to prep your skin before makeup application, or throughout the day over your makeup. Suitable for most skin types. Replacement volcanic ball included.

This product comes in various designs. We cannot guarantee which design you will receive as products are selected at random for online orders. For a specific colour we advise purchasing in-store.

You Might Also Like
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil absorbing roller [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First of all Thank you to ReviewCrew and Manicare for the opportunity to trial this product. I have combination skin and struggle with my oily T-zone so I was so excited to trial the Manicare Volcanic Stone Roller Oil Absorber. I was really happy with the results that it gave. It was so easy to use, just roll it all over the area that needed mattifying and my skin was oil and shine free again. I really love the size of the volcanic stone roller. It’s quite compact and fits in my hand comfortably. It is also the perfect size to pop in my handbag and take with me for touch ups when I’m out and about. I also love that it comes with a spare Volcanic Stone ball so I can use one, then pop it out to clean and dry and I can replace it with the spare in the meantime. Overall I found this to be a wonderful product that I will definitely continue to use. I also highly recommend it to anyone that has oily skin.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for on the go [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little roller is great! I pop it in my handbag and use it almost everyday. I have been looking for something like this for a while. I use it over make up and it doesn't seem to take my make up off. It also feels nice and cool on my skin. I mainly use it on my forehead as it gets quite shiny. It is compact and love how it comes with a spare roller. The product is small and compact which makes it nice and easy to pop in my handbag. I will be re purchasing this product. I would also like to try the blotting sheets to compare. Very handy little tool to have in my kit.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny forehead gone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a fantastic product I hadn't realised I needed in my life. Day to day I would see myself in the mirror through the day and see a shiny forehead and just leave it but be self conscious. This little tool has been a game changed for me, I kept it in my bag for work and come midday I would roll it over my forehead and t-zone and instantly the greasy, shiny for dissapear. It is a good size holder for the ball and makes it easy to hold when using. I like that it has the lid so you can keep it in your bag without it getting dirty (dirtier than a greasy head). It's great that it comes with a spare ball for when you need the clean the other which is very handy. The results from this is instant and so exciting that it is so simple to use.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Reusable Facial Oil Absorber [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Manicare Volcanic Stone Roller Oil Absorber is something I didn't realise I needed until I started using it. It works wonders in removing oil from my face, leaving me with a fresh matte look every time. I found it also worked great as a soothing, depuffing roller when I kept it in the fridge. I was impressed with how well it removed the shine from my T-zone throughout the day, without compromising my makeup like some blotting papers have in the past. Above all, I love that this product is reusable, making it the perfect environmentally friendly option. It comes with two stones that you can rotate between & they are easy to clean with a gentle cleanser & air drying. The only issue I had was when I first opened the packaging, the cap on the roller wasn't fastened & therefore, the stone dropped into the sink. Thankfully it didn't break & I was able to just pop it back in & fasten the top ready for use.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An oily gal’s new holy grail [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really loved this product. It is such a genius item. Perfect for me as I’ve got really oily skin. It is really easy to use. I used it when I was make up free and on full face of make up and it absorbed everything. I love that it comes with a spare ball that you can change out because I would say after one use you need to wash it. The product itself is really cute and compact - fits very easily in a hand bag! I highly recommend the Manicare Volcanic Stone Roller. It’s a great sustainable alternative to blotting papers.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a great product! It's amazing for on the go, and is so much better than blotting sheets. It's reusable, and doesn't seem to get less effective over time. It works well at absorbing the excess oil on my face, without disrupting my make up. It works esepcially well in my t zone, which tends to get quite oily. It's very affordable, and is a holy grail investment in my opinion. I haven't tried many products from manicure, but this has inspired me to check more of their products out. It's super handy, and I'll never go anywhere without it. It lives in my handbag now.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magic Matte Great, go to, shine free volcanic roller that leaves my skin looking matt. Perfect fixer for that shine throughout the day. Small enough to carry around in your handbag.
Date published: 2023-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oil be gone! The Manicare Volcanic Stone Roller Oil Absorber is something I didn't realise I needed until I started using it. It works wonders in removing oil from my face, leaving me with a fresh matte look every time. I found it also worked great as a soothing, de-puffing roller when I kept it in the fridge. I was impressed with how well it removed the shine from my T-zone throughout the day, without compromising my make-up like some blotting papers have in the past. Above all, I love that this product is reusable, making it the perfect environmentally friendly option. It comes with two stones that you can rotate between & they are easy to clean with a gentle cleanser & air drying. The only issue I had was when I first opened the packaging, the cap on the roller wasn't fastened & therefore, the stone dropped into the sink. Thankfully it didn't break & I was able to just pop it back in & fasten the top ready for use.
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunned! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've never used stone roller before so I was lucky to receive this product as part of a trial by Beauty Crew. Though I didn't have high hopes initially, this product has really stunned me! It really does work like magic on your skin to absorb oil. While I generally have normal skin, sometimes during the day my skin does become a little shiny and oily especially if I am wearing makeup. This product did not ruin any makeup and absorbed the oil effortlessly. Although it looks chunky, it is easy to use and carry as well. Best part is that you also receive an extra stone as part of the packaging.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting new product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I received this product I was definitely skeptical. It looks so strange and different to anything ive seen on the market before. However, it definitely helps the oily areas like my Tzone. I would recommend giving it a go. I do have dry/combination skin so my skin is not as oily as some others but I feel like it would work for most people. I do feel like the packaging and over all design could be more appealing. Im not sure if I saw it on a shelf I'd be curious enough to pick it up and give it a chance (which I believe it deserves). I received this item as part of the review crew but my answers are always honest and well considered.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect pocket solution for unwanted shine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very clever little tool. The compact size makes its perfect for popping into a purse or make up case. I have been prone to a bit of shine, particularly in the t-zone at the end of the day and this tool really absorbed the oil in that area, even through make up. This makes it the perfect tool to sneak into the purse for events and avoid the inevitable shine showing up in photos towards the end of the night. I imagine it would be even more useful for those with generally oily skin. The pack came with a spare roller which I haven’t had to use yet in a couple of weeks of use.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game changer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What an absolute game changer! Where has this been all my life. I was so skeptical when I first received my item to review, but in saying that I wanted to be proven wrong. I opened the package and It was a funny looking beauty tool. I Noticed the volcanic stone roller on the end, and really didn’t think much of it, still very much skeptical. But it completely surprised me, with its first roll over my skin oils, it was amazing! Literally soaked my oils up in the volcanic ball and my skin looked amazing and no more excess shine. I am Obsessed! So obsessed, it does an amazing job and gives me back my confidence later on in the day once my oils start coming through! Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou for letting me be apart of this review team. It’s been wonderful.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instantly absorbed the oil on my skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked the idea that it essentially replaces the one use oil absorbing sheets and environmentally friendly in the long run. That being said, not sure how hygienic it is for it to be used multiple times. It does come with an extra stone for it to be replaced but didn’t give instructions how often you should be replacing it. I would of preferred the colour of the bottle to be more neutral and improved the quality of the roller to be more frictionless. Overall the product does the job but not entirely sure it is a staple product for me
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great alternative to blotting paper! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wasn’t sure I would like even use this product but I was pleasantly surprised by how effective it was and how easy to use as well. This is a great alternative to blotting papers! Easy to carry in your bag and feels nice on the skin. I was pretty shocked by how much oil it picked up when I have generally dry skin. I used it after cleansing and then a few times during the day as my skin got oily with make up on. I washed the stone after a few goes and it dried easily and quickly. Sustainable and handy! Definitely something I’ll be using as the weather warms up and the humidity starts!
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m not big on tools but I have seen something like this from another brand previosuly and was intirigued by it. I was super excited to be selected for this trial when I found out Manicare had come out with a similar tool. I like the idea and it definetly works. My only concern is the hygiene, I hope that it doesn’t collect bacteria even though I make sure to clean it very well. The size if compact and easy to carry around and it looks nice in the makeup bag/handbag. It’s a clever idea and much more eco friendly than blotting papers.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touch up wonder! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I suffer from oily skin and have constantly used blotting paper or even toilet paper to get rid of the excess oil on my skin but have worried about these single use items as I'm trying to be more sustainable with my products that I use. I love that you're able to re-use the stone roller and that it's small enough to fit in your purse. It's so handy to use before a meeting or if you're on the go and don't have the time to touch up, plus it comes with a replace stone so you're able to switch them out when you're cleaning the other one. I wish I had this in my life earlier it's my new secret weapon!
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fast absorbent stone roller [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The stone roller was very absorbent. I noticed it removed lots of oil from my face fast. After rubbing it on my face, the stone roller turned into a dark colour as this was the oil and I didn't realise I had that much. I have slightly oily skin and pimples plus lots of blackheads. The ball felt nice to rub on my face. My skin feels shiny and smooth now. It feels a lot less oil. It absorbed a lot of oil fast. The only issue is that I don't know how long I'm supposed to use it. It's unclear how often I'm supposed to change the stone roller ball. Other than that, I strongly recommend it for people with oily skin.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact blotter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little device was not something i knew I needed not something I've ever really given much thought into but it is quite cool - essentially blotting paper but in reusable ball form that you press and roll onto your face to collect excess oils. Small design allows for easy compact travel in your purse for touch ups without having to throw away anything afterwards as a bonus. It also comes with a replacement volcanic ball which is handy however I'm not sure at what point do you need to replace it? Either way I think this is a very cool little product. Is it really necessary? No not really. Do I suggest it for the oily girlies? Yes or for anyone who likes to blot without having to worry about rubbish or enjoys reusable aspect in their beauty products (always a great bonus!)
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Environmentally friendly and does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this with and without make up on and it does the job relatively well. It does remove a good amount of excess oil however not as much as I would've preferred, though I'm impressed it didn't remove or smear my makeup. I do have oily skin so a tool like this is extremely handy and also eco-friendly as I've mainly been using blotting sheets, so it's great in that sense but I wish it removed more. It's a good size for travelling and the extra roller ball is a good addition, it also seems easy to clean but the lid's lock/unlock system could be improved.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Manicare Volcanic stone roller oil Absorber is super simple to use and is really effective at absorbing the oil in your skin. It doesn’t disturb your makeup either which is great! You just roll it over your skin and the oil is gone. It’s lightweight and small enough to keep in your handbag. I keep my in my bag and use daily as required. It’s very environmentally friends as you can use it over and over just clean in between uses. I would recommend this product but really only to people who get oily skin
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mattifing on the go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The manicure volcanic roller instantly absorbed excess oil from my t zone, visually reducing the shine from my forehead. I was pleasently surprised by the roller, it was easy to use, the oil was removed without any product. It was very gentle on my skin and would be suitable for all skin types. The roller is compact, so I'll be able to keep this in my handbag for use throughout the day, especially in hotter temperatures when my skin is very oily. It is also environmentally friendly, with regular cleaning it can be used for a long time.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for on the go [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a good tool for on the go. It's easy to use and small which I love because I can easily store it in my purse or handbag, even clutch bags on nights out. I love that it's reusable too so much more environmentally friendly than blotting papers or makeup wipes. I do find though that it removes some of my makeup off when I use it to absorb excess shine/oil when I'm wearing makeup which isn't ideal. I'd recommend it if you're looking for an easy to use tool on the go to counter excess oil and shine.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was amazing!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The stone roller was a surprise. How easily it absorbed my oils around my chin, nose and forehead. The devise was easy to use with a quick clean with warm soapy water and a spare volcanic stone to interchange whilst the other drys. I used the stone roller before applying makeup,during the day if I felt oily and when I washed my face in the evening. This product was definitely a surprise I didn't think it could absorb the oil this well but it sure did. I would definitely recommend this product for its ease of use and keeping my face shiny free. Even my five year old gave it a go and said it felt relaxing. Go out and buy one you won't regret it.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great reusable oil absorber [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is a really good concept, as you can keep reusing this with cleaning instead of using once only oil absorber sheets. it works well absorbing the oil mattifing instantly and can see the roller getting darker absorbing the oil. Its really good they add a second roller to the package so you can use it while one the the rollers is drying after washing. nice compact size to fit in most handbags including little ones. the only minor issues is it can be a little tricky closing the cap when trying to fit a new roller as the little white cradle moves around a lot.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was pleasantly surprised when I first used this product at the end of a long day at work wearing a face mask. I rolled in a vertical line down my nose and noticed it became matte. Subsequent uses have not been as dramatic but I’m not sure if it’s because I’m not cleaning the stone properly. I used hand soap and warm water but maybe need something stronger to remove the oil? Have yet to use this over makeup but think this product makes a great touch up tool for my oily T-zone when I’m on the go. I like how it comes with 2 stones for interchanging between. Be careful though… the stone will most likely roll off whichever table you leave it on!
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORKS NICE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The volcanic rock feels surprisingly smooth gliding across my face. Rolling is like a mini-massage — not quite go-sea level, but just enough. The rock sucks off oil very quickly. It takes just one pass to get rid of most of the excess on my cheeks, chin, and the centre of my nose. My forehead hoards grease, so it does take a few passes there. And you don’t have to press it into your skin for it to work. The roller isn’t a cure-all. My face will always be on the oily side, despite having my skin-care routine down pat. But when I get too oily, I now have the perfect fix.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New handbag staple [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Manicare volcanic stone roller oil absorber is a nifty little solution for oil absorption that can be used before applying makeup and later in the day. Takes seconds to do and it absorbs the oil so fast ! It's quick and easy to roll across affected areas, and a really handy solution for achieving a matte freshen up on the go, especially for me with a oily T-zone . It's a new handbag staple and I use it everyday- it's just so much simpler than the many other oil absorption/mattifying products I've used, yet very effective.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, convenient, and works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first received this product I was quite skeptical, how could this little stone roller reduce the shine... I love that it is natural, easy to use, convenient - I can just pop it in my bag and no mess.. Oh and durable, a lot more user friendly than oil absorbent paper blotter things (no concerns about it getting dirty or fall apart in my handbag). And I have found it works really well. Took it out of my handbag when stopped at the lights and a quick roll over, quick look in my mirror and the shine definitely had reduced. I would definitely recommend. However keep away from young children, my 15 month old loved it a little too much too and takes some convincing to give it up.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful tool on the go [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This little tool is so different to other products that do the similar job, for example these oil absorbing sheets that I've been using in the past. This one is definitely more eco-friendly because the stone roller inside is reusable. I like the cooling effect on my face when I use the roller on my face especially on the T-zone. After a few seconds, I can instantly see the stone turned its colour to darker due to the oil it has removed from my face. It has a clear lid on the top and the size of the tool is great for use on the go. I like using it so far.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fascinating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’d never heard of anything like this and was excited to try it. It does seem quite flimsy and I imagine it would probably break easily. The plastic didn’t seem to be the best quality. The use of the product was pretty good! It certainly delivered and absorbed oil, but perhaps too much?! It’s honestly quite drying. It was difficult to clean the ball and I felt like it was just never truly clean. I’d use it but probably wouldn’t purchase it! I’d be interested if they could make one not out of plastic. I must add - watching the ball absorb all the oil is very satisfying, haha.
Date published: 2022-08-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_AU, sid_23122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product