Firming Body Sculptor

$139.99
Or 4 payments of $35.00 with Afterpay
Firming Body Sculptor is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_23118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 464ms
  • reviews, product

Electronic Muscle Stimulation technology stimulates muscles through gentle contractions creating a mini workout to improve tone and firmness for the skin.

LIPO vacuum suction mimics petrissage massage technique known to improve skin firmness.

Start by targeting each area for 3-5-min each day to improve skin firmness and uneven skin texture in the comfort of your own home.

Read More

Images

Firming Body Sculptor
manicare-clinically-proven-rnd
best-in-beauty-winner-2023-106pxl

Available in selected stores at:

best-in-beauty-winner-2023-106pxl
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor
  • Firming Body Sculptor

Details

Item No: 23118

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability: 

In Stock

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Available For International Shipping: 
no

You have reached the customer limit on this product.

$139.99
Or 4 payments of $35.00 with Afterpay

Requested quantity unavailable. Please reduce quantity.

Product Details

Manicare® Salon Firming Body Sculptor. Using salon-grade Electronic Muscle Stimulation Technology (EMS) and LIPO Vacuum massage technique, clinically proven to reduce visible cellulite by 26% and increase skin firmness by 24%^.

- 100% of users achieved improvement in skin firmness^
- 100% of users achieved improvement in skin smoothness^
- 95% of users felt their skin had improved overall^

Download Instruction Manual

Read our Frequently Asked Questions here

^Clinically proven after 8 weeks. Results based on an independent laboratory study.

  • Beauty Heaven Star Rating

  • Beauty Heaven Glosscars

Available in selected stores at:

100%

of users achieved
improvement in skin firmness^

100%

of users achieved
improvment in skin smoothness^

95%

of users felt their
skin had improved overall^

^Clinically proven after 8 weeks. Results based on independent laboratory study

Felicity ft. Manicare Salon Firming Body Sculptor

FIRMS. TONES.
VISIBLY REDUCE CELLULITE.

Elevate your skin fitness body care routine with Manicare® Salon Firming Body Sculptor. Using Electronic Muscle Stimulation (EMS) and LIPO vacuum suction technology, clinically proven to visibly reduce cellulite and increase skin firmness^.

LIPO Vacuum Suction - 3 levels
EMS - 5 levels
5 minutes daily - for target areas

^Clinically proven after 8 weeks. Results based on independent laboratory study

Skin Firmness Increased by 24%^ - Visibly Reduces Cellulite by 26%^

^Clinically proven after 8 weeks. Results based on independent laboratory study

Manicare Salon Firming Body Sculptor

DUAL BODY SCULPTING
MASSAGE MODES

Electronic Muscle Stimulation (EMS) technology stimulates muscle through gentle contractions creating a mini work-out to improve tone and firmness for the skin.

LIPO vacuum suction mimics petrissage massage technique known to improve skin firmness.

EMS - 5 levels
LIPO Vacuum Suction - 3 levels

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

VIEW ARTICLE
Manicare Salon Firming Body Sculptor

  • “I found the Manicare Nova Fit Body Massager to be a fantastic staple in my daily routine. My cellulite is not as noticeable and it is looking a lot smoother, so I will be continuing to use this in the lead up to summer to be bikini ready. Consistency was the most important thing with this product and if you use it continuously you will see results.”

    - Beautyheaven member Tasmia R

    INSERT ALT
  • “Having an option to recreate the salon experience at home is fantastic. Manicare is providing innovative products that work wonders and don't cost in excessive amounts. Having used this machine for the course of 2 months I have noticed an improvement in the circulation of my skin.”

    - Beautyheaven member Beauty Obsession

    INSERT ALT
  • “I really like how sleek and simple the design of the Manicare NOVA Fit Body Massager looks and it's great how easy it is to operate this little beauty. I really like how my thighs and glutes look and feel slightly more toned and I especially like how this massager helped to improve blood circulation.”

    - Beautyheaven member Pinkheart

    INSERT ALT
You Might Also Like
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body sculptor reduces cellulite appearance I have been using this at home Firming body sculptor by Manicare, for 10 weeks now and loving the results. After my evening shower I apply my body moisturiser and simply use the sculptor over my things, tummy and arms. The Electronic Stimulation Technology (EMS) and LIPO Vacuum massage technique has really helped to provide a smoother skin texture, and helped to reduce the appearance of my cellulite. I’ve used it 5x a week for about 5mins per targeted area. I will now continue the regime as the results are there. A great investment vs. having to go and pay for expensive salon treatments.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising Thanks BH for letting me trial this product! I have not heard of this type of product before so I was interested in seeing what this was. I used Cetaphil moisturising cream when using this product. There is a noticeable difference with the ease of using the product when you do not apply enough on the skin and I found with consistent use my skin also became more hydrated which meant I needed less product as my skin didn’t absorb the cream as quickly (I have dry skin and I am forgetful with consistent use of body lotion/cream). The product was easy to clean and it came with little replaceable filters. It is recommended to not use any body oils with this device. I definitely recommend getting something moisturising/ a little heavier than a light lotion when using this product. The product is easy to use and the handle suits both left/right hands and there isn’t any awkwardness when using this product once you get used to it. The first couple of times while I figured it out it was a little fumbly but that was more me understanding the way to guide it over different areas of the body. It comes with a detachable suction cup with two rollers inside. It can be used on thighs, calves, stomach/side and arms – it is recommended to not use on the face (it is quite strong so I would not attempt it) and used for three-four minute periods. I used this on each area over the last 8 weeks and worked it into my night routine before bed but mainly focused on the thighs/glutes. Since it is cordless you just need to charge it and it is good to go – I found I didn’t need to charge it after each use and that the battery lasted some time. I used both EMS and LIPO modes. Both I started at level one and found EMS was easier to get used to on a higher mode but LIPO I kept it on the lower end for a little longer. LIPO definitely took some time to get used to, but I found it to be brilliant – especially on my calves after a dance class. I found it helped a little with delayed muscle soreness (DOMS) as well and provided some relief the next day when using it on tired muscles. During the trial the product was recommended to use for 5 days for 2 days’ rest, I kept to this mostly (1-2 weeks I had 4 days usage and 3 days rest). Results, overall I was really impressed – this won’t be a magic wand and get rid of 20 kilos but I found that my skin felt firmer and I could definitely feel it work on my muscles. Also having the added benefit of providing some TLC for sore muscles was fantastic, this product definitely needs some consistent use to see results but it is well worth it! I found this product improved my glutes/butt quite a lot and I'm looking forward to targeting my stomach area next!
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing body sculpting product I found the Manicare Nova Fit Body Massager to be a fantastic staple in my daily routine. I used this for 10 mins every night before before bed over an 8 week period and i did see some great results on the look and feel of my upper thighs and bottom. The key to using this product is definitely using moisturiser on the areas you are targeting to ensure that it does massage properly and can kneed your skin and not get stuck in one place. My Cellulite it not as noticeable and it is looking a lot smoother, so I will be continuing to use this in the lead up to summer to be bikini ready. Consistency was the most important thing with this product and if you use it continuously you will see results. The product itself is really easy to use. I also love the light pink / purple colour and the instructions were really clear.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIY salon experience at home I was fortunate to be part of the trial for the Manicare Nova Fit Body Sculptor. I’ve been an avid devotee to the Manicare brand using various personal care accessories. I was excited to try the new body sculptor. The body sculptor uses salon grade electronic muscle stimulation technology (EMS). I had the opportunity to use this product for a good solid 2 months and to really put the machine through its paces and see if there is an improvement to skin after a lengthy duration. The program targets the thighs and gluteus and to be used approximately 3 minutes on each thigh and gluteus. The machine is ergonomic fitting comfortable in the palm of my hand. It’s a beautiful rose gold pink hue in colour and contains a suction cup with rollers that glide over the surface of the thighs and gluteus. The devices comes with a charger and takes approximately 20 minutes to charge. It also comes with a cleaning brush, tweezers and replacement filters. Before using the device I had to ensure my thighs and glutes were lathered in moisturiser. It says not to use an oil so best to use with your favourite lotion or body butter. I completed each treatment after showering each night and after lathering my skin in moisturiser. The device has an EMS setting which lights up red and a lipo setting that lights up blue. You can increase the intensity by continuing to press the desired setting. There is also a release button. The program recommended that you start on the first setting and gradually increasing after several days use. My thighs are not toned and do display some cellulite at times. I can appear swelled at times due to fluid retention. After moisturising (I used a rich body butter) and pressed the desired setting. The cup and rollers glide over the skin pulling the skin in like a suction and you continue to glide. It feels nice. If you think the suction is too intense you can press the release button. I thoroughly enjoyed using this machine. As we currently face our unfortunate lockdowns due to the global pandemic we are unable to visit beauty therapists and salons. Having an option to recreate the salon experience at home is fantastic. Manicare is providing innovative products that work wonders and don’t cost in excessive amounts. Having used this machine for the course of 2 months I have noticed an improvement in the circulation of my skin. I’m fair skinned and generally can appear dull but in recent times it has a pink glow and looks healthy. I don’t have a major issue with cellulite but my legs aren’t entirely toned and do wobble. I do believe my thighs and glutes appear more lifted and less saggy looking and I absolutely love that. Getting my summer body ready in winter! I’ll come out of lockdown beach ready hopefully. My diet is fairly healthy and I do a lot of walking. The machine isn’t a substitute for exercise or healthy eating. It’s a great device to use in conjunction with a healthy lifestyle. There are warnings not to use if you have heart conditions and if you have skin conditions such as open wounds, acne, sunburn, allergies etc to seek medical advice before using. I didn’t have any adverse reactions from using this device! Overall I loved using this product! It’s so easy to use, easy to set up, instructions simple, it’s small and compact and doesn’t take up a great deal of space. I enjoyed the ritual of treating my thighs and glutes each day. It felt like I was giving myself a massage. I found the ritual relaxing and found that it wakened up my legs making them feel less sore and tired. I highly recommend this product! I love everything about this machine! I focused on my thighs and glutes but the machine can also be used on the arms and stomach.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little addition to my morning body routine This little beauty is suitable for your thighs and gluteus. The gadget fits easily into your hand. It's cordless, which makes for ease of use. Just need to charge it up for a few hours. The gadget itself has a suction cup with two rollers inserted. it comes with an EMS pulse, with up to five levels. I started off at 1, and and increased each day until I got to level 5. There's a slight tingling feeling in use, nothing uncomfortable. This is also a button to release the suction if you need it. I applied my regular moisturiser first, then used the massager. I only applied to the part i was about to work on. Important to note, use moisturiser not body oil. The gadget glides quite easily onto my skin. I started with my thighs and then worked onto the gluteus, which was actually quite relaxing! They suggest around 3 minutes for each part. After using the massager, my skin would be red for about five minutes, then returns to normal. I don't have too much in the way of cellulite, but what i do have seemed to have faded slightly I have noticed that my skin did feel more toned/firmer, and looks healthy with the extra blood circulating. I didn't feel any discomfort during or after use, and I felt it was easy to incorporate into my morning routine
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The LIPO setting is great in improving blood circulation! I really like how sleek and simple the design of the Manicare NOVA Fit Body Massager looks and it's great how easy it is to operate this little beauty. The massager has two settings: Electronic Stimulation Muscle Technology (EMS) (5 intensity levels) and LIPO Vacuum massage technique (3 intensity levels). I’ve been using this massager on my thighs and glutes 5 times each week over the last 8 weeks and I am pleasantly surprised that I noticed great results to the appearance of these areas towards the 8 week mark of this trial. Key things to remember is that it’s a must to apply body lotion prior to massaging to allow the massager rollers to glide easily along the skin. Also, I made sure that I massaged each side of my thighs and glutes for about 3 minutes (not more than 5 mins per area to avoid overuse, as per instructions). At first I was a little nervous using this massager, because the vacuum from the suction cups felt quite strong against my skin on the lowest Lipo setting. So, I did find it slightly painful to use during the initial few days. However, after continual use I felt more comfortable using the massager and didn't feel pain at all, which I'm so glad! Rolling the body massager in a slow vertical upward and downward motion along my thighs and glutes made those areas of my body feel so relaxed! I noticed improved blood circulation along my thighs and my skin looks and feels smoother towards the 4 week mark. At this point I felt comfortable using an EMS setting of 5 (max) and LIPO setting of 2 (middle level). As I continued using this massager towards the 8 week mark I noticed that my thighs were slightly more firm which is a really great milestone to see during this trial. Overall, I found that it is important to stick to the usage of 5 times each week in order to achieve results. I really like how my thighs and glutes look and feel slightly more toned and I especially like how this massager helped to improve blood circulation.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaper than the salon and it works! This is a great beauty appliance; simple instructions, no pain or discomfort and with consistent use you can actually see visible results. My thighs do look and feel firmer. I haven’t used it elsewhere on my body, yet. EMS at the salon is very expensive, so I saved a lot of money too! It’s easy to clean and not too time consuming and you can set the level to make sure you’re comfortable. Thumbs up from me.
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely works - give it time This body sculptor has both a massage function and an EMS function. You can adjust the strength of these. There is also a release button for when the device gets stuck in one area (make sure the skin is lubricated to avoid this). The instructions say to use with a moisturiser but I find that when the device glides over the skin it kind picks up the moisturiser and it tends to dry quickly. To avoid putting on layers of moisturiser I decided to use a body wash instead. I pump some into my hand and mix it with a bit of water. I then apply it all over the area and use the device. I find that by using a body wash I can feel the EMS working. Also as the body wash dries up, I just wet my hand and go over the area to create a slip again. I find this method to be a lot more convenient for me and easier to remember to do as it’s just before I have my shower. I was skeptical but if you stick to the program you will definitely see a difference. I notice that with the Manicare devices, the instructions are minimal (I had to figure out how to turn the device off the first time I used it!). I think including more instructions, especially for this device would be beneficial or at least print on the box that there are pdf instructions on the website. I HIGHLY recommend reading the pdf instructions! It has useful info such as for the EMS function to work you need to use a water-based product and to avoid using perfumed oils (I will now have to check if body washes are ok to use) If cellulite is a concern for you, I recommend trying out this body sculptor first over creams or expensive treatments.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body Firming! I have been using this for a few months and have noticed an improvement in my skin already. It seems firmer and smoother. It took a bit of getting use to as the suction was fairly strong even on the low setting. I wasn't a fan of the feeling of it but I persisted and it has improved my skin tone.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it! I enjoyed using this product. It was simple enough to understand and I wasn't painful or uncomfortable. It took a little bit of learning to figure out which is why I've given it 4 stars. Some extra instructions would be beneficial. Overall, I did notice a reduction in cellulite on the areas I used this.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin feels firmer!’ My skin texture seems to have improved on the area I have been using the Firming Body Sculptor. My abdomen skin is less crepey. Not that it was very bad to start with but I notice the difference. I’ve been using it pretty much 5 days a week for 2 months. It did take a while to get the hang of using the device. Sometimes it was tugging too hard, or I wasn’t able to move it so freely across my abdomen, so I trialled different lotions until I found the most compatible. I wish the device came with instructions. I still don’t know what the 1/2 switch on the side does.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Body Sculpting at Home The Manicare Salon Firming Body Sculptor features Electronic Stimulation Muscle Technology (EMS) with 5 intensity levels to stimulates muscles through gentle contractions to help improve skin tone and firmness and a LIPO Vacuum Suction with the option of 3 intensity levels, which mimics the petrissage massage technique known to also improve skin firmness. I’ve been using this device on my thighs, glutes and stomach for 8 weeks now, following the recommended 3-5 minutes on each area for 5 active days, followed by 2 days of rest. It is ergonomically designed to fit nicely in the palm of your hand. Cordless & rechargeable via a USB cord which is provided, together with replacement filters, a pair of plastic tweezers and a cleaning tool. The instructions on the box are very vague, but more detailed instructions are available on the website. The key to success with the LIPO feature is lots of moisturiser (Oil is not an approved option) I used several different moisturisers while conducting my trial & found that the Cetaphil moisturising cream was the most effective due to it longer absorption rate, but I still needed to reapply several times during use, to enable the cup & rollers to glide smoothly over my skin without sticking & causing pain. I wasn’t able to progress past the first intensity level which was unfortunate, because I believe I would have seen much better results if I was able to overcome this issue. Maybe if Manicare formulated a gel that worked both as a long-lasting lubricant & a conductor for the EMS, this device could be a lot more user friendly & deliver better results. I personally didn’t find the EMS to be strong enough, even on the highest setting, to get a really good muscle contraction. At best I felt a light tapping sensation which I’m sure delivered ample stimulation for the skin, but not deep enough to get the mini muscle workout I was expecting. Overall, I did notice an improvement in the appearance & texture of my skin. It feels firmer & the increased blood flow has given it a nice health glow. My cellulite, although not sever, looks smoother & less noticeable. I’m hopeful that with continued use I will keep seeing results & find the right moisturiser that compliments the device perfectly.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have received as tester but i already wanted something like this for myself to do at home. I a am happy to use it and thanks for introducing this item as there is less electronic items for body in the market.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Firming Body Sculptor My legs have always been problem free so to speak right until I had my two children and working in a occupation that requires standing almost all day the last few years I have noticed my upper thighs especially the back and sides they aren’t as firm and have developed some cellulite. Whilst I have been trying to incorporate more exercise and adopt a better diet 1/2 the time I need something a little more. I have been using the Manicare salon firming body sculptor 5 days a week I like to do this Monday to Friday for 5 minutes after I shower and have liberally applied my body lotion just on my problem area. Pretty in pink chrome with silver finishing It is really user friendly and simple to use. To begin I attached the suction head that comes with two roller inside the head into the device, this just really easily clicked in. The device is cordless and fits perfectly in the palm of my hand I am right handed so used it in that but felt very comfortable in both hands, it is recommended to be charged 3 hours before use to begin with and I found I didn’t need to charge it in between each use the batter lasted well. I then apply a generous amount of lotion to the sides of my thighs and the backs then I activate the device by holding the EMS (Electronic Muscle Stimulation) button down for three seconds to turn it on after doing so I then press the EMS and Lipo vacuum massage buttons labelled on device (EMS has 5 intensity levels & LIPO has 3 intensity levels) until the desired level is reached for the first week I started on level one in the second week level two which I found was a good level of pressure for my skin always making sure I held the device level to my skin surface so that the rollers and suction were smoothly gliding on and off my skin. On some occasions I found I needed to apply more body lotion after a could of minutes so would simply hold the EMS button down for three seconds to switch off to the device apply more moisturiser and then press the EMS bottom for 3 seconds to start again for the remaining couple of minutes. Included with the device also comes a usb charging cable, a cleaning brush, tweezers and spare filters. After using device over the last 8 weeks my skin feels soft and more firm and the appearance of my cellulite has definitely improved. I would recommend this device and will continue using it as part of my skincare routine.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it Something I have been wanting to try and I was fortunate enough to receive it to review. It is very easy to use but it does need getting used to. The skin needs to be very well moiturised/lubricated otherwise it will drag on the skin and can be uncomfrotable. You definetly get that ache the following day like you do when you have been excercising so you know it’s working the muscles. I have noticed an improvement in both firmness and cellulite resuction. I used it on my thighs and will be using it on my stomach area next! Worth a try if you want to save some money from outside treatments.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish this had been around for longer I am considered pretty "fit" i exercise regularly and try and look after myself but for some reason (genetics) i always find i have cellulite on my legs/ bum no matter how hard i train or how well i eat. I did have a cellulite cup which i found great for lymphatic drainage but your girl is kinda lazy and i often forgot. I was so excited when i seen that manicare had produced this gem, its practically a cellulite cup/massager but it does all the work for you! I'm not gonna lie the instructions in the box are pretty vague but the website has instructions if needed. The settings are adjustable so you can wok at a pace that suits you and it doesn't cause pain or bruising like some other products i've tried. I've been using this over the past month and can see a huge difference in the texture of my skin and alot less fluid retention. I will say the moisturiser does dry quite quickly during use so make sure you've got a good thick one handy for use.
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fantastic product with real promise A really good product and I think it will make a huge difference over time. I personally have sensitive muscles and even using cream I did fir the most part of the trial find it very intense in certain areas and struggled to do it for the recommended amount of time and every day. My stomach was great and I do feel there was a difference. My thigh, buttock, hip areas I did struggle with. It is getting easier now and I'm seeing a difference but as mentioned I could not do the whole time as I found the rollers and suction really intense but the electric impulses were at a good level. I do feel that it will be different for everyone and its definitely getting easier over time. My skin is starting to look smoother and less bumpy. I am now starting to get use to the discomfort and I believe that with another month and the ability to use it daily I will see a more distinct change.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was different to anything I have ever used! I have never heard of, or used a 'Body Sculpting' device before, so this was a really interested product trial for me. As a mum of two who is past her prime and has cellulite around her hips and thighs I was interested to see if this would give me any results, but I was surprised that it actually did. The device came with a massaging head that just clips into place, and there are also spare filters (along with tweezers to change them) and a little cleaning brush. To charge it, you just use the USB cord that comes with it; which I connected to a power plug that I had (but you could probably charge it off anything that has a USB port. The device looks sleek and is a lovely lilac colour with silver trim - it feels like a high quality product. It is a great shape to hold so it has been made for comfort. There are settings for the level of electrical pulse, as well as the setting for how much suction you require. I used the device on weekdays after I showered and moisturised and after about 2 months of use the cellulite on my thighs looks a bit smoother. By the end of my use I had increased the EMS and suction to the about mid way. Don't get me wrong, there is no magic machine in the world that can make it magically disappear, but the fact that it has smoothed out a little bit means that it is less obvious and I was really impressed that there were results.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Manicare Nova Fit Body Massager I was very fortunate to be invited to trial the Manicare Nova Fit Body Massager. I had tried the version for the face so I was more than happy to accept this trial and put this device through its paces on my body. The device utilises salon grade Electronic Muscle Stimulation also known as EMS to increase muscle tone and encourage skin rejuvination. It also includes the added benefit of a Lipo Vacuum massage mode which is designed to smooth and firm skin. The Nova Fit is an interesting looking device, it is a rectangular shaped plastic cup with a roller on opposite inside edge which is attached to an ergonomical handle with all necessary buttons and indication lights. On the ends of the cup are the metal conductors to enable EMS. The most important step when using this device is to make sure the skin remains hydrated with moisturiser throughout the process to ensure that the cup glides easily whilst also enabling the electric pulses to tone and firm muscles painlessly. After adequate application of lotion (oils are not compatible with this device) the Nova Fit is powered on simply by pressing and holding down either the EMS button or LIPO button for 3 seconds, then proceed to press the button until you reach your desired power level. EMS has 5 levels, whereas LIPO has 3. It is best to begin on the lowest level and then increase power as you get used to each level. The target area for this trial was for butt and thighs using on each area for 3 minutes for both thighs and both buttocks. I also tried on my stomach and my problem area, being my "tuck shop" arms. For me, I much preferred the EMS mode as I began getting concerned that the LIPO function was stretching my skin too much from the suction whilst rolling. I gave the LIPO a chance but did cease using for this reason. As for EMS, I have found that it does tone my muscles. I haven't noticed much in regard to shrinking of the targeted areas, but they are tighter and firmer thanks to better muscle tone. Less so the area under my arms unfortunately, but I'm determined to keep working on that area. The Manicare Nova Fit Body Massager is not merely a gimmicky product. This is a fantastic devise to use in conjunction with a healthy diet and exercise to tone those muscles, especially for those of us that are older and find our body is more stubborn when it comes to firming of those problem areas such as the butt, thighs and stomach. Although I am now only utilising one of the functions I'm so happy to have this device in my flab-fighting arsenal!
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A visible difference, but a steep learning curve for usage. This product is quite a sleek looking little unit, with an ergonomically designed handle (it's slim and tapered towards the base) and a combination suction cup/roller unit and EMS head that is removable for cleaning. It comes with a USB charger, a number of replacement filter pieces and a cleaning tool for the head. The controls are relatively simple, with push buttons for the EMS (electrical muscle stimulation setting) and the LIPO (suction massage) setting, with more lights for increasing intensity. The unit isn't too unwieldy in use, being fairly lightweight. There's some pretty solid science backing up use of EMS to stimulate muscle contraction for improved tone and petrissage massage (mimicked by the suction head) is also widely regarded to improve skin tone and appearance. I did notice positive changes in my glutes and thighs post-trial. *However* figuring out the best way to use this product, to achieve optimal results with minimal *ouch* was very tricky. On that note, here are a few things that I have discovered while trialling this product: - It is better to use the EMS function on areas with a reasonable amount of body fat over your muscle - in areas where the muscle doesn't have much of a fat covering, that zapping is going to hurt. Yes. Even on the lowest setting. - Finding the right spots to hit with the EMS to make the muscle contract effectively is tricky - move it around until you can feel the muscle moving. This will also greatly reduce the sting of the zap at skin level. - the type of moisturiser you use before the EMS is very important. Not all creams conduct the electricity as well as others. I tried out quite a few and found that thinner creams/lotions are more effective. Don't use oil, as it won't work at all. Also, don't try to use it dry - it doesn't work. - The LIPO suction is strong. Very, very, strong. My best advice is to use plenty of lotion, support the skin with your other hand, move in one direction only and use the release button to lift after each stroke. I would strongly recommend not trying to use this function on skin that is a bit loose or lax. - Finally, the head is really quite tricky to clean. The rollers tend to get gunked up due to the lotion, and even though there's a tool for cleaning, it's still...eh. Really quite hard to get clean. So, final thoughts - this absolutely does what it says it does. If you're interested in using EMS or deep tissue/petrissage massage, would prefer to do it at home instead of in a salon/clinic and are willing to figure out how to make this work for you, without discomfort, then I would absolutely recommend it. Is it for everyone? Perhaps not. Is there a learning curve when using this product? Oh yeah, there sure is. Still, being able to access what is generally a salon only type treatment at home, certainly makes this a product to consider. So, despite this being a little tricky to use effectively, I've given it four stars.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great skin firmer I have been very honoured to have been trailling the Manicare NOVA FIT™ Body Sculptor. I have been using the device for aound 6 weeks, and using it 5 days a week, with 2 days rest in between. The device is a rechargeable device and very long lasting charge it is. The device is a cool metallic purple colour and I love that, and of course, looks great in the bathroom. You use the device 5 days a week, and then 2 days of rest, 3 minutes in each area, such as the buttocks, backs of thighs, and even arms are given a super toning workout. Use on skin that is liberally dosed with your regular body lotion or moisturiser, this makes the device roll over your skin so much easier, so be generous when applying your lotion. You can always apply more too if you feel you need it. Best to apply the lotion to one area at a time, then use the roller, then go on to the next area, apply the lotion, use the roller, that way the lotion is moist and helps the device work better. My skin does indeed look more firm and toned, and the machine has really helped with this, i do a lot of exercise, and running and areas are still rather untoned, but this roller is great and really does help firm the skin up, I feel slimmer too and am more confident in my clothes.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok I used body oil for this device and I felt it had a better slip. It has a very powerful suction function. I couldn’t feel any EMS. I think it’s great for the size. Definitely can feel the powerful suction while using.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Body Sculpting at Home The Manicare Salon Firming Body Sculptor features Electronic Stimulation Muscle Technology (EMS) with 5 intensity levels to stimulates muscles through gentle contractions to help improve skin tone and firmness and a LIPO Vacuum Suction with the option of 3 intensity levels, which mimics the petrissage massage technique known to also improve skin firmness. I’ve been using this device on my thighs, glutes and stomach for 8 weeks now, following the recommended 3-5 minutes on each area for 5 active days, followed by 2 days of rest. It is ergonomically designed to fit nicely in the palm of your hand. Cordless & rechargeable via a USB cord which is provided, together with replacement filters, a pair of plastic tweezers and a cleaning tool. The instructions on the box are very vague, but more detailed instructions are available on the website. The key to success with the LIPO feature is lots of moisturiser (Oil is not an approved option) I used several different moisturisers while conducting my trial & found that the Cetaphil moisturising cream was the most effective due to it longer absorption rate, but I still needed to reapply several times during use, to enable the cup & rollers to glide smoothly over my skin without sticking & causing pain. I wasn’t able to progress past the first intensity level which was unfortunate, because I believe I would have seen much better results if I was able to overcome this issue. Maybe if Manicare formulated a gel that worked both as a long-lasting lubricant & a conductor for the EMS, this device could be a lot more user friendly & deliver better results. I personally didn’t find the EMS to be strong enough, even on the highest setting, to get a really good muscle contraction. At best I felt a light tapping sensation which I’m sure delivered ample stimulation for the skin, but not deep enough to get the mini muscle workout I was expecting. Overall, I did notice an improvement in the appearance & texture of my skin. It feels firmer & the increased blood flow has given it a nice health glow. My cellulite, although not sever, looks smoother & less noticeable. I’m hopeful that with continued use I will keep seeing results & find the right moisturiser that compliments the device perfectly.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Body Sculpting at Home The Manicare Salon Firming Body Sculptor features Electronic Stimulation Muscle Technology (EMS) with 5 intensity levels to stimulates muscles through gentle contractions to help improve skin tone and firmness and a LIPO Vacuum Suction with the option of 3 intensity levels, which mimics the petrissage massage technique known to also improve skin firmness. I’ve been using this device on my thighs, glutes and stomach for 8 weeks now, following the recommended 3-5 minutes on each area for 5 active days, followed by 2 days of rest. It is ergonomically designed to fit nicely in the palm of your hand. Cordless & rechargeable via a USB cord which is provided, together with replacement filters, a pair of plastic tweezers and a cleaning tool. The instructions on the box are very vague, but more detailed instructions are available on the website. The key to success with the LIPO feature is lots of moisturiser (Oil is not an approved option) I used several different moisturisers while conducting my trial & found that the Cetaphil moisturising cream was the most effective due to it longer absorption rate, but I still needed to reapply several times during use, to enable the cup & rollers to glide smoothly over my skin without sticking & causing pain. I wasn’t able to progress past the first intensity level which was unfortunate, because I believe I would have seen much better results if I was able to overcome this issue. Maybe if Manicare formulated a gel that worked both as a long-lasting lubricant & a conductor for the EMS, this device could be a lot more user friendly & deliver better results. I personally didn’t find the EMS to be strong enough, even on the highest setting, to get a really good muscle contraction. At best I felt a light tapping sensation which I’m sure delivered ample stimulation for the skin, but not deep enough to get the mini muscle workout I was expecting. Overall, I did notice an improvement in the appearance & texture of my skin. It feels firmer & the increased blood flow has given it a nice health glow. My cellulite, although not sever, looks smoother & less noticeable. I’m hopeful that with continued use I will keep seeing results & find the right moisturiser that compliments the device perfectly.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excitement for my summer body I was very excited to use the Manicare Nova Fit Body Massager on my troublesome thigh area and hopeful that this would solve all my cellulite issues in time for summer. While it worked - it was not the easiest gadget to use. Upon receiving the device I charged it according to the instructions and couldn't wait to get started. I made it a habit to use every night after my evening shower when my skin was soft and clean. I would lather up my skin and let the massager lipo away! However this was not as easy as I expected. The suction made it difficult to slide the device against my skin, often getting stuck (particularly on my inner thigh area) or not sucking at all ( especially around my knee area). I would have to move and change positions to find a pose that made my skin taught enough for the device to move. My excitement toward the device quickly turned to disappointment as it was not simple to use and became a chore to have to endure each evening. I was happy with the results and would notice a tiny change immediately after using the massager - and this gradually became more evident over time. The results were subtle, but definitely an improvement.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You need time and money I was very hesitant about reviewing this product because i was sure how to. I was super excited in buying this and giving it a try and seeing if it actually works or does a slight change. I didn’t realize im going to need to invest in some good body oil too and have to do this daily to achieve a result. I didn’t have the time mainlu to do this daily on my areas that needed work and I certainly didn’t have enough cream or oil to use. So i was really disappointed in the amount of maintenance this product needs. But the suction on this thing is strong, And it surely feels like its g Doing something, but i just didn’t see any results without having to put a lot of money and time into it. I was a soon to be mum and then a new mum so i was super busy and hopefully ill get the time and patience for this product.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure this one is for me but maybe it's for you I was really excited to try this product. It is completely different to anything I've ever used before and focusses on firming loose and flabby skin, which I need help given I haven't had time or discipline on better lifestyle habits. The greatest part of this product is that it only takes 5 minutes a day and once charged, it seemed to last many sessions. Unfortunately, the packaging instructions are bare minimal and at the start of when I was using this product, I did not see the PDF instructions, which are vital in using this machine properly and understanding what the included items are. When I first used the sculptor, I felt nothing. I soon realised that I wasn't using it properly and the packaged instructions do not help with this at all. After moisturising your body, you turn the machine on by hard pressing the EMS and then keep pressing the EMS and LIPO buttons to increase stimulation and suction respectively. I could go up to max level of the EMS, but not really higher than 1 for LIPO. The machine itself is light, so it's not heavy to move around, but it's that suction that will make it hard. There is a suction release button if it gets too strong. Using it feels quite weird really, as you drag the machine as it sucks your skin as you feel little massage type pulses. Over a few weeks, I think I saw the slightest improvement in skin firmness, but it was so hard to tell. This is a fairly pricey product and does feel a bit gimmicky, so it's important to know if this will work you for you. I am willing to give it another chance due to other great reviews, but so far I'm unsure of what I've experienced. It may be more effective in conjunction with other better healthy lifestyle habits? I wonder if something like this exists in a more targeted manner for facial skin, as I think that would be awesome!
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately this did nothing for my legs I was asked to review the Manicare NOVA FIT Body Sculptor. Thank you very much for the opportunity Beauty Heaven! I had high hopes for this. I use and very much enjoy the Manicare NOVA FIT Face Massager with EMS. This I found really did do wonderful things for my skin and I've enjoyed using it for many months. Let me preface this with, I am plus size with very cellulite ridden heavy thighs. With The Body Sculptor I found the EMS to be weak. I don't know if it is because it has fat too get through and that affects it, but it really did not feel like it was doing anything much. I also used this on my upper arms, I have Keratosis pilaris, and hoped that the massage and ems might help to get rid of it, by bringing a richer blood supply, I still felt that the ems was weak. The face massager I can feel the zaps and muscles twitch very noticeably, I did not get that at all with the body Sculptor. Just light taps. The Suction on the machine is fantastic. There were many times I got stuck and had to release lol, I did not get any bruising from this though. However, at times the Suction could be quite painful, However the rollers were rather ineffectual. A lot of the time they would just rub along the skin rather than rolling. I feel that the rollers really need to be worked on. The machine is a very good size, fit into my hand, and is lightweight. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this. Please keep in mind, very heavy thighs with a lot of cellulite. This might be great for a slim person with some orange peel, or could have just not been the right product for me.
Date published: 2021-09-05
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_23118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mcp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product